Round 7 of the Formula Drift Championship took place under the blazing sun at Texas Motor Speedway!

This track is the fastest in the series, and will see the most angle as well as some of the most carnage of any track.

Last year, the wall closest to the grandstands claimed a handful of cars, notably Vaughn Gittin Jr. and Mad Mike Whiddett.

Smoked out!

Working his way to a scorching hot qualifying, Stance driver Alec Hohnadell made it through and was in the show Saturday with an 87 landing him in 18th.

Forrest was a high qualifier and got himself a spot for Top 32 on Saturday by qualifying 9th with a 91.

Tire run before a Top 32 battle with Charles Ng!

Alec advances to the Top 16!

Forrest Wang bests Jhonnathan Castro to advance on to the Top 16!

Celebratory Top 16 opening ceremony donuts with our Stance drivers!

Forrest was matched up with FD veteran Dai Yoshihara for his Top 16 battle, Wang advanced on to the great 8 to battle Matt Field!

Ryan Tuerck was Alec Hohnadell’s Top 16 match up, and was not going to be an easy opponent, however Tuerck got smoked out by Alec and went off track. Alec advances on to the Great 8!

Matt Field was no easy opponent, and Forrest definitely had his work cut out for him. Through two tough battles the judges awarded Field the win. He would later go on to win the event.

Unfortunately for Mad Mike Whiddett, his intake manifold malfunctioned after his Top 16 battle and he was unable to compete, giving Alec a bye run for the Final 4.

Alec’s Final 4 match up was none other than Chris Forsberg, who if you remember was the winner of last years VERY controversial matchup with Alec. Forsberg is known for his consistency, and was awarded the win.

Alec scored a 3rd place finish at Round 7 of the Formula Drift Championship!

Congratulations Alec, looking forward to many more podiums with you in the future!